

Georgia FFA Association 2015 State Proficiency Award Finalists

(Finalists are listed alphabetically by last name.)

<u>Agricultural Communications – E/P</u>

Bode Brooks (Chattooga County)
Makenzie Cioffi (Cross Creek)
William Duckworth (Golden Isles Career Academy)

Agricultural Education – E/P

Julia Gonzalez (Effingham County) Elizabeth Horne (Colquitt County) Addie Thomason (Franklin County)

Agricultural Mechanics Energy Systems – E/P

Erik Lovvorn (Bowdon)
Justin Scott (White County)

Agricultural Mechanics Fabrication & Design – E/P

Braxton Ray Helms (Miller County)
John David Sheppard (Screven County)
Justin Sheridan (Madison County)

Agricultural Mech Repair & Maint.- Entrepreneurship

Jacob Conley (Tift County)
Doug Evans (East Jackson)
Marcus Wilkerson (Americus-Sumter South)

Agricultural Mech Repair & Maint. - Placement

Chris Bowden (Banks County)
Blake Michaels (Evans)
Ezekiel Smith (Ware County)

Agricultural Processing – E/P

Erin Culberson (Ridgeland)
Daniel Timothy McMillan (Berrien County)
Mary Kaitlyn Wheeler (East Laurens)

<u>Agricultural Sales – Entrepreneurship</u>

Sean Freeman (White County)
Emily Rutledge (Ola)
Matthew Edward Sims (Jefferson City)

<u>Agricultural Sales - Placement</u>

Kayleigh Hale (Northside)
Allison Hawk (Morgan County)
Bryan Tucker (Irwin County)

<u>Agricultural Services – E/P</u>

Lucas Brock (Bowdon)
Morgan Jackson Hart (Colquitt County)
Graison Marie Wall (Schley County)

<u>Agricultural Research – Animal Systems</u>

Quinten Brown (LaGrange) Lori Edwards (Sonoraville) Kelsey Schlemmer (Tift County)

<u>Agricultural Research – Integrated Systems</u> Scotty Kent (Warner Robins)

Scotty Kent (Warner Robins)
Chandler Kukyk (Lowndes County)
Briah Thompson-Carter (Cedar Shoals)

<u>Agricultural Research – Plant Systems</u>

Sarah Chance (Sonoraville) Chance Hingson (Lowndes County) Auriel Wright (Northeast Bibb)

$\underline{Beef\ Production-E}$

Kevin Edwards (Sonoraville) Morgan Annette McClellan (Seminole County) Kyle Phillips (Portal)

Beef Production - P

Caleb Brown (Swainsboro) Tate Knight (Cass) Hannah Roberts (Coffee County)

Dairy Production – E

Callie Cook (Houston County)
James Holton (Dawson County)
Savanna Marie King (Banks County)

Dairy Production - P

Andrew James Cape (North Hall) Kesley Kohl (Putnam County) Jay Moon (Morgan County)

<u>Diversified Agricultural Production – E/P</u>

Lauren Braddy (Montgomery County)
Cody O'Neal Chapman (Miller County)
Avery Herring (Madison County)



Georgia FFA Association 2015 State Proficiency Award Finalists

(Finalists are listed alphabetically by last name.)

<u>Diversified Crop Production – Entrepreneurship</u>

Charles Goodman (Metter)
Landon Herring (Lowndes County)

Diversified Crop Production – Placement

Haden Ariail (Franklin County)
Charles Cromley (Southeast Bulloch)
Zackery David Thornton (Wayne County)

<u>Diversified Horticulture – E/P</u>

Kristian Reinbold (Southeast Bulloch) Caleb Trites (Franklin County) Jerry Wooten (Jeff Davis)

Diversified Livestock Production – E/P

Hunter Anderson (Madison County)
Zachary Weaver (Screven County)
Ryan Williams (Berrien County)

Emerging Agricultural Technology – E/P

Ian Bennett (Lowndes County) Reagan Coile (North Oconee) Sarah Price (Northside)

Environmental Science & Natural Resources

Management- E/P

Marie Durr (Woodland – Henry Co.) Sarah Spradlin (Madison County) Kameron Swain (Tift County)

<u>Equine Science – E</u>

Rhine Brady (White County)
Scarlett Holly Hogan (Tift County)
Misty King (Apalachee)

Equine Science – P

Sadie Hobbs (White County)
Samantha Shuman (Bryan County)
Praire Wind Smith (Early County)

Fiber & Oil Crop Production E/P

John Brunner (Jeff Davis) Brad Sanders (Toombs County)

Food & Science Technology – E/P

Marissa Masedo (Tift County) Viral Patel (Madison County) Jonathan Rosier (Thomson)

Forage Production – E/P

Johnson Collins (Pickens County) Will Roundtree (Cook County) Levi Simmons (Madison County)

Forest Management & Products - E/P

Broxton Crosby (Echols County) Paton Day (Newton County) Joshua Peterson (Dodge County)

Fruit Production – E/P

Faith Gilman (East Jackson)
Lane Goodroe (Colquitt County)
Callie Warren (Lowndes County)

Goat Production – E/P

Rose Bradford (Tift County) Katy Coggins (Eastside) Caroline Sapp (South Effingham)

<u>Grain Production – Entrepreneurship</u>

Daniel Williams (Telfair County)

Grain Production - Placement

Justin Womack (Cedartown)

<u>Home and/or Community Development – E/P</u>

Hayden Bailey (Madison County) Jonathon Edgy (Brantley County) Destinee Reann Story (Ola)

Landscape Management – E/P

Hunter Davidson (Eastside) Marshall Duke (SE Bulloch) Justin Tanner (Thomas County Central)



Georgia FFA Association 2015 State Proficiency Award Finalists

(Finalists are listed alphabetically by last name.)

Nursery Operations – E/P

Madelyn Horton (Tift County) Ryley Merritt (Etowah) William Rogers (Effingham County)

Outdoor Recreation – E/P

Katie Mae Bennett (Tift County)
Andrew McCall Newton (Walnut Grove)
Zach Samples (Dawson County)

Poultry Production – E/P

Will Barrett (Habersham 9th Grade) Ivey Pope (Miller County) Tabitha Spikes (Marion County)

Sheep Production – E/P

Jared Daniel (Oconee County) John Romero (Gordon Central) Tula Waldrep (Mary Persons)

Small Animal Production & Care – E/P

Kelsey Moore (Tift County)
Joshua Thompkins (Franklin County)
Robby Watson (Upson-Lee)

Specialty Animal Production – E/P

Zack Bagley (Alcovy)
Cassidy G. Brown (Bowdon)
Branson Cade Houston (Appling County)

Specialty Crop Production – E/P

Juanita Elizabeth Burkett (Colquitt County) Mollie Cromley (SE Bulloch) Tripp Robert Lovein (Berrien County)

Swine Production – E

Kathryn Mims (Seminole County)
Travis Tankersley (Madison County)
Caroline Waldrep (Mary Persons)

Swine Production – P

Eryn Elliott (Jefferson City)
Hannah Henry (Wheeler County)
Taylor McKay Mock (Miller County)

Turf Grass Management - E/P

Parker Brown (Miller) Brandon Burden (Greene County) Destin Poole (Ola)

Vegetable Production – E/P

Tyler Deal (Metter)
Tyler Finch (Morgan County)
Amber Wilbanks (Madison County)

Veterinary Medicine –E/P

Samantha Goodman (Southeast Bulloch) Courtney Trust (Athens Christian) Catherine Wood (Bradwell Institute)

Wildlife Management – E/P

Chris Adams (Coffee County)
Jess Aldridge (LaFayette)
Stuart Dehoff (Screven County)