Georgia FFA & Ag Ed Home
Curriculum & SAE FFA GVATA Young Farmers Foundation Alumni FFA Camps
  Proficiency Awards
Sign In
Award Winners      
Proficiency Results 2017
Agricultural Communications – E/P
1st - Christen Flowers of Brantley County
2nd - Makenzie Cioffi of Cross Creek
3rd - Maddie Taylor of Alcovy

Agricultural Education – E/P
1st - Cora Jade Edwards of White Country
2nd - Abbie Barton of Jones County
3rd -Kara Helms of Tift County

Agricultural Mechanics Fabrication & Design – E/P

1st - Jacob Murphy of Colquitt County
2nd - Colton Borresen of Thomson
3rd - Chase Burdette of Madison County

Agricultural Mechanics Repair & Maintainance– Entrepreneurship
1st - Blake Luke of Berrien County
2nd - Chandler Collier of Lincolnton
3rd - TyQuarius Lewis of Dublin

Agricultural Mech Repair & Maint. – Placement
1st - Evan Satterfield of North Hall
2nd - Travis L. Taylor of Bacon County
3rd - Jesse Little of Jones County

Agricultural Processing – E/P
1st - Garrett Harrell of Colquitt County
2nd - Haley Nutt of Schley County
3rd - Tyler Allen of Stephens County

Agricultural Sales – Entrepreneurship
1st - Rhet Thornton of Pike County
2nd -Alana G. Atkinson of Coffee County
3rd - Matthew Reynolds of Gordon Central

Agricultural Sales – Placement
1st - Rick C. Vanderveen of Wayne County
2nd - Allison Hawk of Morgan County
3rd - Margo Dease of Jenkins County

Agricultural Services – E/P
1st - Andrew Brooksher of Jackson County
2nd - Morgan hart of Colquitt County
3rd - Jackson O'Connor of Harlem

Agricultural Research – Animal Systems
1st - Doster Harper of Newton CCA
2nd - Morgan Johnston of Lee County
3rd - Autumn Martucci of Warner Robins

Agricultural Research – Integrated Systems
1st - Chandler Kudyk of Lowndes County
2nd - Shayln Landes of Ridgeland
3rd - Tamara English of Dutchtown

Agricultural Research – Plant Systems
1st - Country Cameron of Lowndes County
2nd - Jacob Ruddy of Baldwin County
3rd - Callie Scroggins of Ridgeland

Beef Production – Entrepreneurship
1st - Robbie Arnold of Sonoraville
2nd - Eli Smallwood of Jasper County
3rd - Reese Johnson of Berrien County

Beef Production – Placement
1st - Thomas Waldrop of Franklin County
2nd - Emaly Alley of Berrien County
3rd - Wyatt Sheppard of Screven County

Dairy Production – Entrepreneurship
1st - Lawton Harris of Piedmont Academy
2nd - Rainey Smith of Oglethorpe County

Dairy Production - Placement
1st - Kara Wilson of Houston County
2nd - Tyler Holbrook of White County
3rd - Darien Culpepper of Worth County

Diversified Agricultural Production – E/P
1st - Hayden Ariail of Franklin County
2nd - Tyler Wise of Wilcox County
3rd - Wyatt Galloway of Piedmont Academy

Diversified Crop Production – Placement
1st - Landon Herring of Lowndes County
2nd - Brad Sanders of Toombs County
3rd - Caleb Carr of Sonoraville

Diversified Horticulture – E/P
1st - Elizabeth Beacham of Colquitt County
2nd - Isabelle Hill of Heritage - Catoosa County
3rd - Tai'Nieya Braddy of Washington County

Diversified Livestock Production – E/P
1st - Daniel Dobbs of Franklin County
2nd - Murdock Wynn of Colquitt County
3rd - Cassie Chambers of Jones County

Environmental Science & Natural Resources Management- E/P
1st - Alexandria L. Sharpe of Camden County
2nd - Ayden Miles of Hampton
3rd - Carol-Ann Worsham of Gordon Central

Equine Science – Entrepreneurship
1st - Cherokee Oglesby of ECI
2nd - Taylor N. Cross of Tift County
3rd - Rhine Brady of White County

Equine Science – Placement
1st - Cody Wofford of Madison County
2nd - Destiny Cheely of Washington County
3rd - Ashleigh Barwick of Lee County

Fiber & Oil Crop Production E/P

1st - Wilson Boyd of Screen County
2nd - Damon J. Deese of Pelham
3rd - Austin Beard of Effingham County

Fiber & Oil Crop Production E/P
1st - Wilson Boyd of Screen County
2nd - Damon J. Deese of Pelham
3rd - Austin Beard of Effingham County

Food & Science Technology – E/P
1st - Justin McClain of Habersham Central
2nd - Skylar Holle of Northside
3rd - David Cheek of Tift County

Forage Production – E/P

1st - William D. Waters of Jeff Davis
2nd - P. J. Doyle of LaFayette
3rd - Colby Martin of Swainsboro

Forest Management & Products – E/P
1st - Jeffrey NeeSmith of Toombs County
2nd - Clay Marlowe of Newton CCA
3rd - Take B. Dixon of Wayne County

Fruit Production – E/P
1st - Tyler Robinson of Colquitt County
2nd - Conner McDonald of Calhoun City
3rd - Parker Goodman of Locust Grove

Goat Production – E/P
1st - Hayden Echols of Madison County
2nd - John Tyler Gore of Putnam County
3rd - Sofia Yazmin Lara of Jeff Davis

Grain Production – Placement
1st - T. J. Brown of Miller County
2nd - Brady Carney of Gordon Central
3rd - Ethan Bragg of Screen County

Home and/or Community Development – E/P
1st - Ben Murray of Berrien County
2nd - Justin Stone of Newton CCA
3rd - Grayson Bradley of Piedmont Academy

Landscape Management – E/P
1st - Hunter Corbett of Lowndes County
2nd - Allen Miller of Eastside
3rd - Jackie Swaringim of Toombs County

Nursery Operations – E/P
1st - Seth Davis of Fannin County
2nd - Kiei Parks of Tift County
3rd - Tucker Hart of West Laurens

Outdoor Recreation – E/P
1st - Julia Yearout of LaFayette
2nd - Mary Grace Harbin of Colquitt County
3rd - Josh Lee of Perry

Poultry Production – E/P
1st - Alex McDuffie of Franklin County
2nd - Kate Pope of Miller County
3rd - Audri Crews of LaGrange

Sheep Production – E/P
1st - Jared Cook of Tift County
2nd - Ava Teasley of Eastside
3rd - Courtney Stovall of Mary Persons

Small Animal Production & Care – E/P
1st - Callie Dobson of Calhoun City
2nd - Chase Culbertson of Effingham County
3rd - Tyler Brown of Americus-Sumter

Specialty Animal Production – E/P
1st - Casey Milksops of Cherokee County
2nd - Grant T. Cook of Telfair County
3rd - Logan Coward of Jefferson County

Specialty Crop Production – E/P
1st - Sarah E. Moore of Thomas County Central
2nd - Joseph Davis of Berrien County
3rd - Benjamin Wilson of Jones County

Swine Production – Entrepreneurship
1st - Brittany Braddy of Montgomery County
2nd - Brooks Royal of Ben Hill County
3rd - Hunter Couch of Apalachee

Swine Production – Placement
1st - John Anderson of Habersham Central
2nd - Whitley Williams of Jeff Davis
3rd - Carly Singleton of Johnson County

Turf Grass Management – E/P
1st - Owen Paulk of Irwin County
2nd - Daniel Holcomb of Habersham Central
3rd - Cameron Byers of Group County

Vegetable Production – E/P
1st - Chase Roper of Franklin County
2nd - Clinton Lanier of Berrien County
3rd - Riley Edwards of West Laurens

Veterinary Science – E/P
1st - Elizabeth Johnson of Colquitt County
2nd - Robbie Prater of Locust Grove
3rd - Cody Brooks of Newton CCA

Wildlife Management – E/P
1st - Gretchen I. Rigsby of Miller County
2nd - Ellis McGarity of Social Circle
3rd - Dylan Hankle of Harlem


Curriculum & SAE    |    FFA Association    |   GVATA    |   Young Farmers    |   Foundation    |   Alumni    |   FFA Camps

© 2018 Georgia FFA & Agriculture Education. All Rights Reserved.
Website designed by: Wieghat Graphics, Inc.