Georgia FFA & Ag Ed Home
 
Curriculum & SAE FFA GVATA Young Farmers Foundation Alumni FFA Camps
 
 
 
  Livestock Events
Welcome
Sign In
 
 
     
 
 
 
September      
September 19, 2020 - Atlantic Coast Market Goat Show
Sylvania, GA
Entry deadline: September 11, 2020

For more information:  Zachary Weaver @ 912-425-1594 or zach.weaver@screven.k12.ga.us Nancy Sell @ 912- 682-8349 or nsell@screven.k12.ga.us  Cali Smith @ 912-536-3279 or calis@screven.k12.ga.us

 
September 19, 2020 - Heart of Georgia Market Goat Show
Dublin, GA
Entry deadline: Entries will be accepted the day of the show (cash only).
For  more information: Amy Kinchen at 478-290-5826 
 
September 12, 2020 - Final Drive on 75 Market Hog & Breeding Gilt Show
Fitzgerald, GA
Entry deadline: September 11 
For more information:  Harry Tucker  1-229-450-2001
 
September 13, 2020 - Ben Hill FFA Fall Classic Hog Show
Fitzgerald, GA
Entry deadline: September 11, 2020
For more information:  Harry Tucker  1-229-450-2001
 
September 19, 2020 - The Last Chance Market Lamb & Market Goat Show
Tifton, GA
Entry deadline: September 9, 2020
For more information: Dennis Kendrick dkenrick@turner.k12.ga.us or 229-567-7271
 
September 19, 2020 - POLK COUNTY BEEF CATTLE SHOW
Cedartown, Georgia
Entry deadline: September 11, 2020
For more information: JEANNENE POWELL at 678-988-8410 

September 22, 2020 - Madison County Fair Swine Show

The Show is open to Madison County, Jackson County, Oglethorpe County, Hart County, Elbert County, Franklin County, Banks County, and Oconee County.
 Comer, GA
 Entry Deadline: September 8, 2020
For more information: Cindy Jones at cjones@madison.k12.ga.us or 706-654-8252
 
 September 23, 2020 - Madison County Fair Goat & Lamb Show (Full - no longer accepting entries)
 Comer, GA
 Entry deadline: September 10, 2020
 For more information:  Kalie Blevins at kblevins@madison.k12.ga.us
 
September 24, 2020 - Madison County Dairy Heifer Show
Comer, GA 
Entry deadline: September 14, 2020 
For more information: Josh Daniel at jdaniel@madison.k12.ga.us
 
September 25, 2020 - Madison County Beef Show (Full - no longer accepting entries)
Comer, GA
 Entry deadline: September 9, 2020
For more information: Kathrine Bell at kbell@madison.k12.ga.us or 706-247-2703
 
September 25-26, 2020 - Ring of Dreams Market Hog & Breeding Gilt Show
Jefferson, GA
Entry deadline: September 14th
For more information: Teri Tankersley at 706-340-6703 or ttankersley@madison.k12.ga.us
 
September 26, 2020 - Chattooga County Agricultural Fair - Commercial Dairy Heifer Show
Summerville, GA
Entry deadline: September 20, 2020
For more information: Emily Green (epotter@chattooga.k12.ga.us)

October      
October 3, 2020 - Moonshine Madness Swine Show
Fitzgerald, Georgia
Entry deadline: September 23, 2020
For more information: Harry Tucker 1-229-450-2001
 
 October 3, 2020 - The “Rona” Rumble Swine Jackpot
 Swainsboro, Georgia
Entry deadline: September 16,  2020
 For more information: Brandi Mills at 912-618-8758 or TJ Greenway at 478-299-7921
 
October 8-18, 2020 - Georgia National Fair Livestock Shows
Perry, GA
Entry deadline: September 1, 2020
for more information: https://www.georgianationalfair.com/p/livestock/livestock-competitions
 
October 18, 2020 - Georgia Bred Showpig Association
Perry, GA
Entry deadline: September 28, 2020
for more information:Teri Tankersley at 706-340-6703 or Andy Royal at 229-450-0112
 
October 24, 2020 - Pandemic Pig Party Jackpot Show
Sylvania, Ga
Entry deadline: October 9, 2020
for more information: Erica Frost (478)697-8050 or erica.frost@screven.k12.ga.us


November      
November 7, 2020 - First in the Hurst Cattle Jackpot Entry Form
Hazlehurst, GA
Entry deadline: October 28, 2020
For more information: Cody Herndon at 912-253-6342 or email cody.herndon@jeff-davis.k12.ga.us


December      
December 4-6, 2020 - The Packer Showdown Swine Shoe
Moultrie, GA
Entry deadline: 
For more info contact Josh Goodman at 229-392-2134 or Jason Weaver at 229-873-8954
 
Dec. 5, 2020 - Lake Hartwell Pig Classic
Hart County Agriscience Center, Hartwell, GA
Entry deadline
For more info contact Anna Smith at 706-376-5461

   
 
  Suggested COVID Protocols  
   
Georgia FFA & 4-H COVID Suggestions



 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     
 
   
 
Curriculum & SAE    |    FFA Association    |   GVATA    |   Young Farmers    |   Foundation    |   Alumni    |   FFA Camps

© 2020 Georgia FFA & Agriculture Education. All Rights Reserved.
Website designed by: Wieghat Graphics, Inc.