Georgia FFA & Ag Ed Home
 
Curriculum & SAE FFA GVATA Young Farmers Foundation Alumni FFA Camps
 
 
 
  Livestock Events
Welcome
Sign In
 
 
     
 
 
 
November      
November 21, 2020 - Titletown Showdown Cattle Show
Lowndes County Civic Center, 2102 E Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA  31601
Entry deadline: November 14, 2020 (postmark)
For more information: Anna Taylor at annataylor@lowndes.k12.ga.us or (229)-561-0781


December      
December 4-6, 2020 - The Packer Showdown Swine Show
Moultrie, GA
Entry deadline: November 30,2020
For more information: Josh Goodman at (229)-392-2134 or Jason Weaver at (229)-873-8954
 
 December 4-5, 2020 - The Lake Hartwell Pig Classic
 Hart County Agriscience Center, Hartwell, GA
 Entry deadline: November 25, 2020 (postmarked)
 For more information: Anna Smith at apsmith@hart.k12.ga.ua or (706)-376-5461
 
 December 5, 2020 - Fannin Co. GYFA Breeding Ewe and Doe Holiday Classic
 Fannin County School System Ag Facility, 43 Station Ridge Rd
 Blue Ridge, GA 30513
 Entry deadline: November 16, 2020
 For more information: Rhonda Mathews at (706)-455-2545 or rmathews@fannin.k12.ga.us
 
December 5, 2020 - Watermelon Classic Cattle Show
Cordele Lions Club Fairgrounds, 2009 US-41, Cordele, GA
Entry deadline: November 23, 2020
For more information: Morgan Anderson at (229)-424-6061
 
December 5, 2020 - Piedmont Area Beef Show
Mort Ewing Ag Center, Covington, GA
Entry deadline: November 20, 2020
For more information: Dr. Catrina Pollard at pollard.catrina@newton.k12.ga.us
 
 December 11-13, 2020 - Jackson Co. YF Showring Showdown Hog and Cattle Shows
 Georgia National Fairgrounds, Perry, GA
 Entry deadline: November 30, 2020
 For more information: Facebook @ Jackson County Young Farmers Showring Showdown
 Scholarship
 
 December 12, 2020 - Jingle Bell Rockout Pig Show
 Stephens County Ag Facility, 432 Eastanollee School Road, Eastanollee, GA
 Entry deadline: November 23, 2020 (postmarked)
 For more information: Teri Tankersley at (706)-340-6703 or ttankersley@madison.k12.ga.us
 
December 12, 2020 - OC Christmas Classic Breeding Doe Show
Oglethorpe County Ag Center, Crawford, GA
Entry deadline: December 1, 2020
For more information: Shanna Reynolds at shanna.reynolds@uga.edu
 
December 12, 2020 - Swine in the Swamp Jackpot Show
Charlton County High School, Folkston, GA
Entry deadline: December 1, 2020 (postmarked)
For more information: Audrey Pickren at apickren@charlton.k12.ga.us
 
 December 18-20, 2020 - Dash for Cash Gilt & Market Hog Show
 Ben Hill Ag Pavilion
 Entry deadline: December 7, 2020
 For more information: Harry Tucker at 1-229-450-2001 or Stacey Smyth at 1-478-297-0810
 
 December 18-20, 2020 - AgGeorgia Farm Credit Weekend Spectacular
 Northwest Georgia Research and Education Livestock Pavilion 1286 Highway 53 Spur SW, Calhoun, GA.
 Entry deadline: December 11, 2020 (postmarked) and received no later than December 16, 2020
 For more information: Tim Street at timothy.street@uga.edu or (706)-629-8685

January      
 January 1-2, 2021 - First in the Hurst' Gilt & Barrow Show
 Jeff Davis Fairgrounds
 Entry deadline: December 23, 2020
For more information: Cody Herndon at cody.herndon@jeff-davis.k12.ga.us
 
January 2, 2021 - Burke County Bird Dog Classic Dairy Heifer Show
 BSC Arena, 3676 Hwy 24S, Waynesboro, GA
 Entry deadline: December 18th, 2020
 For more information: Shelley Coble at (706)-466-3492 or bcbirddogclassic@gmail.com
 
 January 8-10, 2021 - Winter Pig Classic
 GA Agri-center Perry, GA
 Entry deadline: December 21, 2020
 For more information: Levi Dunn at (229)220-6932 or adunn@dcboe.com
 
 January 9, 2021 - Houston Co. High FFA Dairy Heifer Show
 Georgia National Fairgrounds, Perry GA
 Entry deadline: December 30, 2020
 For more information: Ronnie Thomas at ronald.thomas@hcbe.net
 
January 9, 2021 - Apple Capital Commercial Dairy Heifer Show
Gilmer County Agriculture Education Center, 1020 Clear Creek Rd. Ellijay, GA
 Entry deadline: January 2, 2021 (postmarked)
 For more information: Michael Bushey at (706)-273-6393
 
 January 9, 2021 - AgGeorgia Farm Credit 4-H & FFA Junior Heifer Show
 Jackson County Agriculture Center, 1869 County Farm Rd. Jefferson, GA
 Entry deadline: December 7, 2020 (postmarked)
 Exhibitors must live within the following counties to participate in this event: Banks, Barrow, Clarke, Elbert, Franklin, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Gwinnett, Jackson, Lincoln, Lumpkin, Madison, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Rabun, Stephens, Walton, White, and Wilkes.
 For more information: Kent Benson at kbenson@gaaged.org
 
January 9, 2021 - Steve Hobbs Classic Cattle Show
 Tift County Multipurpose Building, Carpenter Rd, Tifton, GA
 Entry deadline: December 28th, 2020 (postmarked)
 For more information: Carl Nichols at (229)-402-8834
 
January 9, 2021 - Crisp County "Watermelon Classic" Jackpot Swine Show
Cordele Lions Club Fairgrounds, 2009 US-41, Cordele, GA
Entry deadline: December 29, 2020
For more information: Morgan Anderson (229)-424-6061
 
January 9, 2021 - Magic in the Mountains Breeding Doe and Ewe Show
Dade County Agricultural Center, Trenton, GA
Entry deadline: 
For more information: Sarah Dyer at sarahdyer@uga.edu
 
January 15-16, 2021 - Carroll Co. Young Farmers Winter Classic Steer and Heifer Show
Carroll County Ag-Ed Center, Carrollton, GA
 Entry deadline: January 8, 2021 (postmarked)
 For more information: Ryan Ayers at ryan.ayers@carollcountyschools.com
 
January 16, 2021 - ATCO Cattle Showdown Jackpot Show
 Atkinson Livestock Pavilion, 563 N King St, Pearson, GA
 Entry deadline: January 5, 2021
 For more information: Amanda Wooditch at amandawooditch@atkinson.k12.ga.us
 
January 16, 2021 - Madison County FFA Alumni Dairy Heifer Show
Jackson County Agricultural Facility, 1869 County Farm Road, Jefferson, GA
Entry deadline: January 1st, 2021
 For more information: Josh Daniel at jdaniel@madison.k12.ga.us
 
 January 23, 2021 - Snow Flurries Classic Dairy Heifer Show
 White County Ag Center, 44 Claud Sims Road, Cleveland, GA
 Entry deadline: January 6, 2021 (postmarked)
 For more information: Meg Dickerson at (706) 865-4060 or megan.dickerson@white.k12.ga.us
 
January 23, 2021 - Premier Miss Breeding Doe and Ewe Show
 Jackson County Agricultural Facility  
 Entry deadline: January 14, 2021 (postmarked)
 For more information: Bryan Christian at circlecfarm73@gmail.com
 
 January 23, 2021 - Showdown in the Swamp Steer & Heifer Show
 Okefenokee Fairgrounds, Waycross, GA
 Entry deadline: January 8, 2021
 For more information: showdownintheswamp@yahoo.com or (912)-286-1881 
 
 January 23, 2021 - Rockin' Lee Dairy Heifer Show 
 845 Philema Rd, Leesburg, GA
 Entry deadline: January 13, 2021
 For more information: Sarah Larson at larsonsa@lee.k12.ga.us or (352)-514-3759
 
January 23, 2021 - ATCO Swine Showdown Jackpot show
Atkinson Livestock Pavilion, 145 Rebel Lane, Pearson, GA
Entry deadline: January 12
For more information: Amanda Wooditch at amandawooditch@atkinson.k12.ga.us
 
January 23, 2021 - Hart County FFA Alumni "Bulldog Showdown" Heifer & Steer Show
Hart County Agriscience Center, Hartwell, GA
Entry deadline: January 8, 2021 (postmarked)
For more information: Leanne Chafin at (706)-436-7683 or mlc7683@gmail.com
 
 January 29-30, 2021 - Hall Co. FFA Beef & Dairy Show
 Chicopee Woods Agricultural Center
 Entry deadline: January 6, 2021 (postmarked)
 For more information: Cate Buchanan at cate.buchanan@hallco.org or Morgan Conner at (770)-561-1143
 
 January 30, 2021 - Elbert County Grade Dairy Heifer Show
 Elberton Fairgrounds, 350 N Oliver Street, Elberton, GA
 Entry deadline: January 22, 2021
 For more information: Ms. Jordan Collins at (706)621-9351 or jordan.collins@elbert.k12.ga.us
 
 January 30, 2021 - Satilla Classic Pig Show
 Brantley County High School Ag Barn, 10804 US Hwy 82 Nahunta, GA
 Entry deadline: January 8, 2021 (postmarked)
 For more information: Sabrina Hutcheson at (912)-288-1440 or Chad Crews (912)-670--0129
 
 January 30, 2021 - ABAC FFA Swine Classic
 Ben Hill Livestock Pavillion, Fitzgerald, GA
 Entry deadline: January 8, 2021
 For more information: Teresa Lindstrom tlindstrom@stallions.abac.edu or (478) 207 – 4211
 ALL exhibitors have to fill out the ABAC waiver attached
 
 January 30, 2021 - Johnson Co. Swine Shootout Market Hog Show
 Johnson County Agricenter, 150 Herschel Walker Dr, Wrightsville, GA
 Entry deadline: January 15, 2021 (postmarked)
 For more information: Kent Foskey at (478)278-3831
 
January 30, 2021 - UGA Sigma Alpha Swine Show
Jackson County Agricultural Facility
1869 County Farm Road, Jefferson GA
Entry deadline: January 15, 2021 (postmark)
For more information: Audri Crews at Audrianna.Crews@uga.edu or (706) 594-3579.

February      
 February 6, 2021 - 18th Annual Two Rivers Pig Jig
 Screven County Ag Center, Sylvania, GA
 Entry deadline:
 For more information: Zachary Weaver at (912)-425-1594
 
 February 6, 2021 - Chattooga County FFA Dairy Heifer Show
 Chattooga County Agricultural Center
 Entry deadline: January 22, 2021
 For more information: Emily Green at egreen@chattooga.k12.ga.us or (423)802-6341
 
February 6, 2021 - Heifer in the Hills
Lumpkin County Ag Center, Dahlonega, GA
Entry deadline: January 23, 2021
 For more information: Heifer in the Hills Rules & Information
 
 Feburary 13, 2021 - Briarpatch Classic Dairy Heifer Show
 Putnam County FFA Agricenter, 300 War Eagle Drive Eatonton, GA
 Entry deadline: January 22, 2021
 For more information: Kelly Smith at kelly_smith@putnam.k12.ga.us or 706-485-9971
 
 February 13, 2021 - Southern Cattle Showdown
 Dekalb County VFW Fairgrounds
 Entry deadline: January 20, 2021
 For more information: Advisor William Dodd at wkdodd@dekalbk12.org or (256) 996-5435 or
Co-chair Norah Trotman: ntrotman556@dekalbk12.org
 
 February 13, 2021 - Southern Crossroads Swine Showdown
 Emanuel County Jaycees Fairgrounds Livestock Barn 
 324 FairGround Road Swainsboro, Ga. 30401
 Entry deadline: January 30, 2021
 For more information: Brandi Mills (912) 618-8758 or TJ Greenway (478) 299-7921
 
 February 27, 2021 - Effingham Ham Jam Market Hog Show
 Honey Ridge Agricenter, Guyton, GA
 Entry deadline:
 For more information: Meredith Arrington at marrington@effingham.k12.ga.us


   
 
  Suggested COVID Protocols  
   
Georgia FFA & 4-H COVID Suggestions



 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     
 
   
 
Curriculum & SAE    |    FFA Association    |   GVATA    |   Young Farmers    |   Foundation    |   Alumni    |   FFA Camps

© 2020 Georgia FFA & Agriculture Education. All Rights Reserved.
Website designed by: Wieghat Graphics, Inc.